New Year, New Week to Eating Healthier

Since my days consist of no fashion sense whatsoever because I have a boring gym uniform, I figured I would talk about my health goals for the week…umm day? Of course you have to start with the almighty breakfast. It is the most important meal of the day, after all! Well this morning I decided to have my overnight oats that I made a couple days ago (it does last a couple days in the fridge). What does such a thing look like you ask? Well here it is:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/944/82188375/files/2015/01/img_2150.jpg

Now I understand it may not look like the most appetizing thing to eat, but it actually is really delicious! With 1/3 of a cup of oats, some Greek yogurt for the thickening, a 1/3 cup of almond milk, 1 1/2 tablespoons of chia seeds, a dash of cinnamon, and some maple syrup it is a breakfast of champs. Also for added bonus there are those wonderful blueberries. It really helped that I used frozen blueberries and by the time I woke up, ready to chow down, they were all unfrozen. Because of this wonderful and filling meal, I was able to do my workout at home instead of waiting until 10 o’clock at night (like I usually do)! Thank god for the kettlebell I received for Christmas. It really is an awesome workout. Let me tell you, those kettlebell swings are no joke! Also, since I normally wear nice workout clothes, today was a little different since I was in the privacy of my own home. No way will I upload a picture of myself dressed the way I was today. 🙂

Well now that breakfast was down the drain and lunchtime creeped, I thought I would make a lovely smoothie and some eggs with cottage cheese. Now I know that sounds disgusting, but upon research and numerous attempts, it os actually pretty tasty.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/944/82188375/files/2015/01/img_2154.jpg

I know what you’re thinking. That is looks horrendous and no way that can be good for you. But think again because all it is is mango, almond milk, spinach, and strawberries. Who would’ve thought? I really wanted to make it look fancy by layering each flavor, but that quickly failed and I just mixed them all together.

Finally the lovely dinner. Since I don’t get a normal break and have to eat a small meal, I made Greek yogurt to taste like cookie dough. With a tablespoon of peanut butter, vanilla extract, and some cinnamon you could swear it was ready to be popped in the oven! Don’t believe me?! Check it out for yourself.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/944/82188375/files/2015/01/img_2155.jpg

Now doesn’t that look yummy?! So proud of my first day back to eating healthy and not caving like I normally would. Thank god for no more sweets and fattening food that is the main reason for holidays. Hope everyone sticks to their goals…even though yesterday I wanted some of you to quit already 🙂 Like I said, all in good fun!

Leave a Reply

